Back when I knew it all


Greenwich Lane

The first concert I ever went to was with my Mum. We went to see our favourite band Savage Garden at the Sydney Entertainment Centre. It was amazing and probably my favourite concert I’ve ever been to. The lead singer of the band is Darren Hayes and he penned a beautiful letter to his 15 year old self. I’m also inspired when I read the letter and it reminds me to not take things for granted, and to not dwell on the little things.

If I could tell my childhood self 5 things about the future they would be:

  1. The HSC exam at the end of school doesn’t and won’t define you. You’ll become a successful teacher and love your job. The HSC mark didn’t get you there, you won a scholarship where YOU got the chance to shine, not your essays
  2. Don’t take things so personally – those without…

View original post 670 more words

Leave a Reply

