Birds, midflight, breakfast

Patients -A Requirement! What Are Your Thoughts?


This morning, I set out to capture birds in midflight capturing those wonderful movements. After several failed attempts, I believe I finally have one that is acceptable.

Most mornings, I would grab Joe and head out to the patio, then moments later birds would appear flying around, playing/fighting in mid flight and this one bird would always perch itself on a tree limb near me. As soon as I would go inside to grab my camera, the bird would be gone. Other mornings, I would pretend to go inside, patio door noise open and close while the bird would just stay perched. I would bang Joe on the metal of the BBQ and nothing, no movement only to look down at me as though it were mocking me.

I was determined, this morning for some reason and this time besides my companion Joe,  sexy Carmelita joined Joe and I. However, after a while, I soon realized I would have to abandon my faithful companion Joe that has always been there every morning. I turned my hat around, grabbed Carmelita by the hand and ventured out. I fondled Carmelita buttons manually. We walked closer and closer but not too close. I kneeled on one knee as though I were going to propose while Carmelita’s eyes extended to the max.

There was silence as though it was just the two of us, we waited patiently for the right moment, thirty minutes went by then the magic started.

F/5.6 ISO 250
1/1250sec 300mm
No Flash

Birds, midflight, breakfast, photography, bird photos
© Michael AKA Michael’s Origins and Yours.
3 thoughts on “Patients -A Requirement! What Are Your Thoughts?”

Leave a Reply

