Salt On Open Wounds


This post is just to update everyone about what has been going on.

Since a post on August 28, 2015, I ALMOST DIED LAST NIGHT! and then the post in September, WHY IS IT GOOD TO HAVE BACKUP PLANS I have provided accounts to the happenings of personal life events.  Today will be no different. Between the two written hyperlinked events above, a car was flooded and destroyed and I having a what I thought would be a future backup plan.

Deb’s Brother-in-law took the challenge of taking the spare engine I had for my Truck and replace it with the current one that blew a rod. We waited and waited, then last weekend we go to Deb’s Sisters house for a family dinner. When arriving at their house, I see my truck not in their garage but on the street. Her wheels were on the road where she is meant to be. Deb and I started to breathe once again from holding our breath for quite some time.

Then when we enter their house, we see Deb’s Brother-in-law sitting on his recliner with a look upon his face. His mouth begins to open and the words begin to fill the air turning what was a breath of fresh air to seeing clouds of doom hovering us once more. “That engine is making a noise too”

After the family dinner, we prepare to leave, Deb and I drive the Truck home, which did fine with no problems, no oil pressure loss and the noise disappeared once the engine was revved up. Half-way home the engine lite came on shining brilliantly. The next day, I take Deb’s OBD and program it to my Truck, Error code P0305 which can be any of six-eight possibilities, the last one on the list being low-compression.

During this time, the Car that Deb is borrowing from her Step-Dad begins to act up. The shift column is preventing the Crown Victoria from starting, We now have to put the shifter in neutral to get the car to start, it won’t be long before the shifter won’t go back into park when shutting the car off.

We drop the Truck off at the Mechanic’s shop so that they can get to it the next day in the afternoon to hook it up to their diagnostic computer.

Yesterday, 10:30 AM get the call from Deb, you can hear the silent tears in her voice, she begins to tell me that the shop told her the engine is shot. This was my rabbit in the hat, the hope against hope.

Deb’s Step-Dad will be taking his Crown Victoria into the shop Thursday so that they can work on getting it fixed.

 

13 thoughts on “Salt On Open Wounds”

  1. We’re now living in India and don’t own a car. Thank goodness. I was also happy when my daughter moved where there was good public transport and didn’t need a car. My son can handle things well. He tries to have a newer car when needed, so less trouble. I hope your car problems are soon resolved. —- Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

