Photos of Time Past II


Yesterday I go a comment about the photos I showed of the before and after.  The comment: “Thank you Michael, I find your work amazing. ……….”

No, I am not going to charge her!

If it seems that I am not as active, liking and or commenting this is why. I will try my best to weave in and out when I can. but in the meantime, I have some eye candy!

These all belong to Jackie Dinnis

© Jackie Dinnis

chd3Partial fix1baI think most of you seen this one, and I did a bit more work on it. The file size is at 129 MB as of now. And I will say this one has been the tough one! The image is faded with many lines going through it,  so far I think it is shaping up. If you wish to see the first part of this one then read Photos of Time Past.

Original. Same person own

I have also been restoring a few more today. I will let the photos do the talking. This one had deep blemishes on the house and going through some of the hair lines,

rose-annie-olive-grace-edie-seated1a

a-bit-windy-1924_smOriginal

a-bit-windy-1924_1b

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Photos of Time Past II”

    1. You’re very welcome Jackie, I understand what it’s like to finally get a photo of someone in your tree, you get excited to see what they look like, but as you and I both know sometimes the photos we get are very old (if they exist) and in bad shape. Some can be brought back to life while others well, no amount of magic will help them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

