Photos of Time Past


As some of you know, at least the ones that have been following me for the past five months, is that I enjoy restoring old photos and bringing them back to life. I saw two photos that were calling me -maybe its OCD. Let me know what you think! 🙂  Seriously! Good or bad criticism!

I just wanted to show everyone what a little love does!

Paula Sillars  site 14 Weeks Worth of Socks has a great site for family history to Street cars in San Francisco. The first two photos belong to her.

army, military,war, old photos
© Paula Sillars
© Paula Sillars
© Paula Sillars

 

The next two belong to Jackie Dinnis at Meeting my family

This one took a little over two hours this morning for a partial fix.

© Jackie Dinnis
© Jackie Dinnis

 

 

 

 

 

© Jackie Dinnis
© Jackie Dinnis

 

28 thoughts on “Photos of Time Past”

    1. Scan two copies one at 300 dpi and one at 600 dpi or you can mail a copy of it to me at my home address. If you wish to do that then send me a hi message to email address and I will send the address to you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cool, thank you. It will probably be next week sometime as it’s at his house. It’s in pretty bad shape though so I’m not sure you’ll be able to create a miracle!

        Like

          1. Wow, they’re really good. The first one is encouraging with it being torn and cracked, but mine is that times 5! I’ll sort out a scan though – one can always hope! 🙂

            Like

  1. They look amazing! I love how you made the clarity show the minute details and the faves of the people in the group shot. Utterly amazing. Well done good sir! 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

