I Wish You Hadn’t Been Make-Believe


I found this Blog this morning and I must admit this is very well articulated and good read. After reading it, I could not help but to Tweet, Google+ and reblog this post.

meathole

I wish you had meant the words you spoke and the look in your eyes and the way that you touched me. Not just in the night when the heat washed over us and the breaths became hitched and low in our throats, but in the way you slid your hand into the arch of my lower back and guided me as we walked or the way I would catch you watching and smiling as I did something ridiculous and ordinary. I still forgive my own unique silliness because you once loved it so.

I wish that last night before sleeping by your side as I listened to your deep breaths, I really could have slipped inside your dreams to play with you there as I imagined. I was so sad that evening knowing what I must do when the morning came. I still wonder what you dreamt that night…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

