Angels in Disguise – A Very Big Thank You!


Update:

Last night, I received a call from one of my cousins. I was taken by surprise and left speechless. It was one of those calls very similar to taking in a Lotto Ticket and the cashier informs you just hit the jackpot! Today, I am still in shock.

The call:

My cousin Toni told me to call her ASAP! I did thinking something else has gone wrong. She gave me a brief consult and handed the phone to Deanna whom I have never met and is my first cousin twice removed, so 1st cousin. Deanna tells me she got the ok from her friend to buy me a round trip ticket from Sioux Falls, SD to the Sacramento airport. My jaw dropped, loss of speech.

I asked if they were sure because the flight is not cheap by any means. Deanna said yes, and that is what family does for each other. As I have said in earlier posts, family and those special friends we consider as family is all we have in our small world.  I am nervous and very anxious at the same time while I prep the carry on bags. meaning I am running around like a chicken with its head cut off. I am very grateful and have renewed faith. It will be good to be family and say goodbye to very special person that was in our lives. I thank you from the bottom of my heart Dear Angels in Disguise.

Angles
My first cousin 2x removed
Leave a Reply

